Singapore Tuition Agency
 

Search Tutors

Searched in 0.04s
→ Search Options: or
 4 tutors found. Page 1 of 1   1 
Yeow Tze Khiam's Photo

36608. Yeow Tze Khiam

2018 Transcript (Junyuan Secondary School)
2017 Transcript (University Of London)
2017 Bachelor (University Of London)
Bachelor of Science Honours (Lower Division) in Mathematics and Economics
Experience
I have been providing home tuition services since a decade ago - 10 years in private tuition and 4 years in tuition centre environment.

Throughout this journey of mine, I have met students of different kinds. Most were successful while some tasted setbacks. I will always emphasize that it takes both hands to clap and it is my job to reason out and motivate students to set a direction for their goals. I have taught over 60 students, of which 40 of them were from Odyssey Learning Center, where I used to teach. The number is growing.

I specialize in Math of all levels, having taught O levels, A levels, IP program, IB diploma and IGCSE. On the side line, I do teach economics at H1 and H2 level for A level. To sum up, I teach Elementary maths, Additional maths, Further Maths in IB,
H1 and H2 Maths, Principles of Accounting and Economics, ranging from Sec 1 to JC2.

While teaching through the last decade, I managed to achieve distinction rates of 80% for all my classes including private students. I have proven track record.
Commitment
ASAP

Slots left
Mon 7pm onwards
Tues 1pm to 6pm
Fri 7pm onwards
Sat 5pm onwards

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Accounting
Junior College/ A level
Maths, Economics
International Baccalaureate
Mathematics, Further Math
5
226
(Top 25%)
Area NW, S, W, C
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Category Fulltime Tutor
Occupation Self Employed Tutor
 
Date Joined 10 May 2018
Assignments 0
 
 
Musfirah's Photo

34813. Musfirah

2014 Bachelor (University Of London)
Bachelor of Science with Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
Experience
I have few years of experience teaching primary school PSLE students and Secondary 3 student. PSLE students were taking foundation Maths and English, were very weak in their studies but managed to improve their grades from a fail to one of the top few students in class, especially for Maths.
Commitment
I can start ASAP and am not committed to any holidays anytime soon.

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Malay, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Malay, Maths, E Maths
2
629
(Top 70%)
Area
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Category Part-time Tutor
 
Date Joined 02 Nov 2015
Assignments 0
 
 
Sharon's Photo

22113. Sharon

2017 NIE (National Institute of Education)
Postgraduate Diploma in Education
2015 MOE Pass (MOE Pass)
2014 Music (University of West London)
Licentiate of the London College of Music
2013 Music (University of West London)
Associate Diploma of the London College of Music
2012 Bachelor (University of London (London School of Economics and Political Science))
Bachelor of Science with Third Class Honors in Banking and Finance
2010 Music (The Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music)
Grade 8 Theory of Music
2006 GCE A (Yishun Junior College)
H1 Chinese Language (A), H1 Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction), H1 Project Work (C)
2005 GCE O (Northland Secondary School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities, Mathematics (A2), Additional Mathematics (B3), Physics, Chemistry, Chinese Language (A2), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)
Qualification
ALCM Diploma in Piano Teaching

LLCM Diploma in Piano Teaching
Experience
Tutoring since 2008 and teaching piano since 2010.

I am patient and understand that every student requires a different teaching approach in order for them to learn. I have had experience with students who are slower in learning where in this case, diagrams and models will be more useful to them.

My usual approach will be to assess the student's previous exam papers during the first lesson and identify the mistakes made and any doubts they have. With this, I will have a better understanding of the student's weakness and be able to come up with a detailed lesson plan and going through certain basics if it is necessary. Many of my students are siblings and have been with me for few years from primary to secondary school.

Techniques and overall musicianship is very much emphasized rather then the normal notes. For these years, my students obtained merit and distinction for both theory and practical.
Commitment
Dear parents, currently I have a slightly packed schedule. I can do individual or a group of 2-4 students.

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths
Music
Piano
18
43
(Top 5%)
Area
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Category Teacher
Occupation Teacher
 
Date Joined 28 Sep 2010
Assignments 4
 
 
Ong Li Wen Sheryl's Photo

4022. Ong Li Wen Sheryl

2011 Bachelor (University of London)
Bachelor of Science in Banking and Finance
2006 GCE A (Pioneer Junior College)
Economics (A), Mathematics (D), Physics (E), General Paper (C5)
Qualification
A Level (Pioneer Junior College), General Paper (C5), Maths (D), Physics (E), Economics (A)

O Level (Kranji Secondary School), English (B3), Chinese (B3), E Maths (B3), A Maths (B3), Chemistry (C5), Physics (C5), Combined Humanities(B3)

PSLE A for all subjects.
Experience
I have been teaching for more than 10 years. Under my guidance, more than 80% of my students have obtained A. I specialize in Maths for primary and secondary school but can teach english and science as well for primary school.

I once taught at a primary school as a relief teacher for 3 months. I taught primary 3 and primary 5 English, Maths and Science. I have also taught in a tuition centre before.

I currently hold group(max of 4) and 1 to 1 lessons at my place. The lessons are held in a conducive fully furbished air conditioned room near chong pang nasi lemak(yishun).

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths
2
540
(Top 60%)
Area N
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Category Fulltime Tutor
Occupation full time tutor
 
Date Joined 18 Apr 2007
Assignments 0
 
 
 
 4 tutors found. Page 1 of 1   1