Singapore Tuition Agency
 

Search Tutors

Searched in 0.04s
→ Search Options: or
 2 tutors found. Page 1 of 1   1 
Chai Zi Cong 's Photo

35662. Chai Zi Cong

2015 GCE A (Hwa Chong Institution (JC))
General Paper (B), Chemistry (A), Biology (A), Mathematics (B), China Studies in Chinese (A)
2013 GCE O (Yishun Town Secondary School)
English Language (A2), Combined Humanities (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A1), Chemistry (A1), Biology (A1), Higher Chinese Language (A2)
Experience
I have been teaching pure chemistry to two Sec 3 students for a year. Able to explain the details and clear the misconceptions of the students.
Commitment
I can start anytime. I will, to my best ability, adjust my timing such that it will be convenient for my students.

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Science, Physics/Chem, Bio/Chem, Bio/Phy
4
290
(Top 33%)
Area N, NE
Gender Male
Age 21 to 25
Category Part-time Tutor
Occupation Part-timer
 
Date Joined 14 Nov 2016
Assignments 1
 
 
Tham Kah Loon's Photo

34359. Tham Kah Loon

2013 GCE A (Hwa Chong Institution (JC))
General Paper (A), Geography (A), Economics (A), Mathematics (A), Literature in English (A), Economics (Distinction)
2011 Integrated Programme (Hwa Chong Institution)
English Language (A1), Higher Chinese Language (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Mathematics (A1), Chemistry (A1), Physics (A1), Biology (A1), Literature in English (A1), Humanities Programme (A1), Humanities Research Paper (A1)
The tutor has declined to show his qualification due to privacy concern. Please contact us for it or read the help about this.
Experience
I have taught General Paper in a renowned tuition centre, where I received very positive feedback from the students. As a private tutor, I focus on topics that my students are interested in, as they are more likely to attempt such topics in the exam. Hence, the tutoring experience becomes much more personalized and exam-focused.

My own private students have also improved remarkably, with my Sec 4 Language Arts student achieving an A1 in just a short span of two months. My Economics and General Paper students have also given me excellent feedback.

I have created my own notes, which students have found to be up-to-date, relevant, and exam-oriented.
Commitment
I can start immediately, but I am only free on weekends. The first few months of tuition will be used to brush up on fundamentals, before focusing on exam skills later on.

My rates start at $50/hour for JC students, depending on location. If you are able to form a small group of 2-3 students, I am willing to offer a rate of $35/hour.

Lessons have a minimum duration of 2 hours per week. This is to ensure I can cover both content and exam skills without rushing for time.

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Geography, Literature
Junior College/ A level
General Paper, Economics, Geography
International Baccalaureate
Economics
8
95
(Top 11%)
Area NW
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Category Part-time Tutor
 
Date Joined 23 May 2015
Assignments 0
 
 
 
 2 tutors found. Page 1 of 1   1