Singapore Tuition Agency

My Tutors

Request for tutors now

 

You currently have one tutor selected.
Add another tutor to do a side by side comparison.

Date Joined 4 year ago
Category Fulltime Tutor
Age Range 31 to 40
Rank 109 (Top 13%)
Qualification Rating 2
+ Experience Rating 5
+ Feedback Rating 0.1
= Total Rating 7.1

Qualifications and Experience

 

Shawn

Certificates
2016 Masters (University of Cambridge)
Master of Philosophy
Other
Qualifications
I have a Master degree in Social Anthropology from the University of Cambridge. Prior to my postgraduate studies, I studied at Monash University (major international studies and communication), and graduated with a perfect 4.0 GPA.
Experience From 2009-2015, i taught students from secondary 2 to JC2. I have also taught group tuition in 2010. I specialise in GP, social studies, history, english and combined humanities. Most of my students have made significant improvements in terms of their grades and learning attitude. Most of my students have managed to attain at least a B (for A levels) or B3 for their exams.

I strongly believe in the importance of getting to know my students better, both in terms of their interests and also their learning habits (including strengths and weaknesses), and therefore i will give my students several forms to fill in after the first session. Thereafter, i will devise a suitable learning system for my student, and it will be presented to both the student and the parent by the end of the first month of tuition. I will also prepare a monthly lesson plan for my student, and regular feedback will also be given to my students, to let them know of the progress they have made. Students also have the opportunity to give me regular feedbacks, to let me know how i can improve, to make learning more efficient and effective.

I also strongly believe in the importance of hard work, and i will work with my students to tackle their weaknesses. Besides helping them with their studies, i will also observe their learning attitudes, and coach them to become more efficient and effective in their learning styles.

I have my own notes, worksheets and teaching materials.
Commitment I can start immediately, and i will be able to commit until the end of the year.

Activities with us

 

Shawn

Assignments 3
Area Level Subjects
W O5 English
NW O2 English
NW O4 English
SMS Response 0
Progress Written 0

Preferred Area, Subjects and Schedule

 

Shawn

Preferred Area
A Level General Paper
History
O Level English
Geography
History
Social Studies
Primary English
Music -
Language English
Computer -
Schedule