Singapore Tuition Agency

My Tutors

Request for tutors now


You currently have one tutor selected.
Add another tutor to do a side by side comparison.

Date Joined 4 year ago
Category Others
Age Range 26 to 30
Rank 201 (Top 22%)
Qualification Rating 2
+ Experience Rating 3
+ Feedback Rating 0.0
= Total Rating 5.0

Qualifications and Experience


Rajarshi Chattopadhyay

2015 Bachelor (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati)
Bachelor of Technology
I am currently a year one PhD student in Electrical and Computer Engineering at the National University of Singapore. I completed my undergraduate degree in Electrical and Communication Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati (IITG), in India, in May 2015. I passed my undergraduate degree with a cumulative grade of 8.54 (on the scale of 10).

I have completed my schooling in India. I scored 93% marks in the ISC-2011 exams (similar to A level in Singapore), and 93.14% marks in ICSE-2009 (similar to O level in Singapore).
Experience I am a year four PhD student at NUS.

I have been a teaching and lab assistant for a year two undergraduate module at NUS. I have also been a teaching assistant for a master level module at NUS. My job involved teaching lab sessions and performing initial project demonstrations in class.

My belief is that every student is capable of doing well. Its just that each one requires a different approach to learning. If a student is unable to do well or is facing difficulties, its because he/she has some gaps in understanding some concepts taught previously (maybe in lower classes). I as a teacher absolutely love the challenge of helping students bridge these gaps in their knowledge and find a good learning approach for them. I will share my enthusiasm with you and my hope is to make you passionate and enthusiastic towards learning. I find the experience rewarding for myself as well. Sometimes the questions asked by students help me find gaps in my knowledge as well.

I do not have any teaching experience at the JC, Secondary and Primary levels. However, given that my background is in engineering, I believe I can still help you with the sciences and mathematics.
Commitment Looking to start as soon as possible. I do not have any limits on how long I can continue. I guess as long as we are ok with each other. I cannot take more than one session per week due to other commitments.

Activities with us


Rajarshi Chattopadhyay

Assignments 1
Area Level Subjects
SMS Response 0
Progress Written 0

Preferred Area, Subjects and Schedule


Rajarshi Chattopadhyay

Preferred Area S,W,C
A Level Maths
O Level Maths
Primary -
Music -
Language -
Computer -