Singapore Tuition Agency

7806. Ler Keng Hong

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
E Maths, A Maths
Junior College/ A level
International Baccalaureate

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 9%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Jan 2008
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at NE
Pasir Ris
2010 Bachelor (National University of Singapore)
Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical Engineering)
2002 GCE A (Victoria Junior College)
Mathematics (A), Further Mathematics (A), Physics (A), Chemistry (A), General Paper (B4)
2001 GCE A (Victoria Junior College)
AO Chinese (A1), AO Chinese (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)
2000 GCE O (Catholic High School)
English Language (A2), History (A2), Geography (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A2), Chemistry (A2), Higher Chinese (A2)
1999 GCE O (Catholic High School)
Chinese (A1), Chinese (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)


I have been giving private 1-to-1 Maths tuition for more than 5 years, have taught up to 20 different students from Sec 3 to JC2 and a couple of Poly students. My students displayed tremendous improvement after a few lessons with me, and have managed to obtain distinctions in their O and A level exams.

My style of teaching mainly involves sweating my students while they attempt revision questions and pointing out any mistakes on the spot. I am also perfectly comfortable in going through certain chapters from scratch if my students wish me to do so, and being able to explain seemingly difficult concepts in simple sentences along with examples is my forte.

Commitment Level

I am available any time, and will be able to commit for as long as the parent/student wishes.

Assignments (2 Taken)