Singapore Tuition Agency

4876. Wang Wei

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Chinese, Maths, Higher Chinese, Phonics
Secondary/ O level
Chinese, Higher Chinese, E Maths, A Maths, Literature
Junior College/ A level
Chinese
Language
Chinese

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
17
+
=
19
34
(Top 4%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Jul 2007
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
SMS Responses 2
Teaching at S,E,C
 
 
2010 Diploma (Temasek Polytechnic)
Diploma in Electronics

Other Qualifications

2010-2012 Bachelor of Arts (Chinese Language and Literature)

2008-2010 Diploma (Electronics) - Temasek Polytechnic

O Levels - Chinese Language (A1), Chinese Literature (A1), E Maths (A1), A Maths (A1), Physics/Chemistry (A1), Higher Chinese (B3)

Experience/Remarks

I am currently working with a Chinese Language tuition centre in the East while pursuing a degree in Chinese Language and Literature in a local university. I have been a tutor since early 2007 and have turned to full-time tutoring since completing my Diploma.

I have worked with over 50 students in the private tuition setting in both Primary and Secondary-level Mathematics and Chinese Language. I have experience with a large variety of learning requirements and I have the flexibility to work with any student.

Special effort is put on tailoring my lessons to the attention spans and learning needs of my students. I have been able to bring enjoyment and high productivity into lessons with students who started out quite frankly hating the subject!

I am experienced in dealing with students for whom Mandaring is not their mother tongue and have been able to help them achive top grades in school.

Exam-oriented is how I would describe my goals for my students. No lesson ends before I am satisfied that my student is able to independently answer exam questions that he/she was not able to before the lesson. My students routinely move up bands and grades, and many a failing student or "C"-grader has been transformed into an "A" student!

Constant feedback is provided to parents with regards to their children's progress. This two-way process between myself and parents gives me the opportunity to work with them on matters such as discipline, concentration.

Commitment Level

I can start As Soon As You Need It, and will be available in this field for at least the next 3 years.

I can work with your child with lessons ranging from once a week to 3-4 lessons per week depending on how much work your child needs and whether there is a need for special exam preparation.

Please check my schedule for the times at which I am available.

Assignments (15 Taken)