Singapore Tuition Agency

36818. Afina Putri

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, E Maths, Science, Physics/Chem

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 79%)
Gender Female
Age Below 20
Date Joined Nov 2018
Occupation Poly
Teaching at N,NE,NW,S,W,E,C

Other Qualifications

I am currently studying for my diploma in Nanyang Polytechnic for Hospitality and Tourism Management (School of Business Management).


I am very patient and understanding as I have been tutored before. So, I know when a student does not understand the topic as I have been in their shoes. I will kindly urge them to be more vocal about their problems to know which questions they have trouble answering. Thus, I would repeat the explanation in different ways until they can grasp at the concept. My teaching style is usually giving practices to the students first as this will help me to analyse what are the strengths and weaknesses of the student. Then, I will explain where they have done right and wrong so they can improve on their answers. It has worked with the students I have taught during my freelance tutoring as that was what my students' parent feedbacked to me. I taught them Primary School Science and they have improved from B to A. But of course, if the student has different ways of learning, I will adapt to it and change my teaching style for them to learn effectively.

Commitment Level

I can start as soon as possible.

I am not going for any overseas trips this year, however, as I am a full-time polytechnic student, classes can be postponed last minute. If that's the case, I will notify you immediately so that we can discuss for another timing.

Contact me for any enquiries by SMS or Whatsapp.