Singapore Tuition Agency

36773. Quek Kenneth

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths
Secondary/ O level
English, History, Literature
Junior College/ A level
General Paper, Maths, History, Literature

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 13%)
Gender Male
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Sep 2018
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at NE
Potong Pasir
MacPherson Rd
Yio Chu Kang
Thomson Rd
2017 GCE A (Raffles Institution (Junior College))
General Paper (B), Mathematics (A), English Language & Linguistics (A), Literature in English (A), History (B), Literature in English (H3) (Merit)
2017 Others (Raffles Institution Junior College)
Top in Mathematics
2017 Testimonial (Raffles Institution)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.


I am an alumnus of Raffles Institution with a strong passion for writing and teaching, and signed up to be a tutor to accrue experience in both fields. Having taught friends and family casually since I was in Secondary 4, I helped my sister improve her English grade from a C5 to an A1 with a month of regular teaching. I am currently teaching H2 History and English Language and Linguistics at the JC level to two of my juniors.

My former teachers' methods have impressed on me the belief that learning is most effective when coming from someone who is relatable. I strive to be a personable and candid teacher, capable of both sharing the frameworks and systems I used as a student and enjoying good humoured conversation about the subject to foster sincere interest. That way, my students can enjoy both a structured sense of confidence in tackling the subject and a passion for it as well.

In Junior College, I topped the level in H1 Mathematics, and was on the Dean's List for both General Paper and Literature. I have also never fallen below the 75th percentile for either of them.

Commitment Level

I have a very flexible schedule, and am free from 630pm onwards on weekdays. My weekends are free, other than 2pm-6pm on Saturdays. I can start lessons asap, but will be taking a 9 day holiday from 27 October to 4 November.