Singapore Tuition Agency

36682. Muhammad Syafiq Bin Khairon

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Malay, Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Science, Social Studies
Junior College/ A level
Maths, Physics

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 61%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Jun 2018
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at NW,W
Buona Vista
Bt Timah
Farrer Rd
Ghim Moh
Bt Timah
Old Turfclub
Jurong East
Taman Jurong
Joo Koon
Jurong West
Boon Lay
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.


I have been tutoring for the past 10 years. Taught 12 students (Primary 3 to JC2) and 5 of them were taking national PSLE/ 'O' Level. I have rendered assistance to students in the following subjects (Primary) Mathematics, (Primary) Science, (Primary) English, (Secondary) E-Mathematics, (Secondary) A-Mathematics, (Secondary) Physics, (Secondary) Geography and (JC) H1/H2 Mathematics. On the average, students improved by at least 2 grades (especially Mathematics and Science subjects). I have helped students to attain Express Stream T-scores for their PSLE and another student in achieving A2 for his A-Mathematics and B3 for his E-Mathematics although he was scoring below average for his school tests and examinations. Method of teaching For the first few weeks, I would go through all the topics that the student has learnt and identify the topics that the student is weak in. I would revise and highlight the key-points of the topic before continuing with exercises of those topics. For every session, I would dedicate time to revisit the identified topics. From my tutoring experience, schools tend to rush in completing their teaching syllabus and students often ignore, overlook and do not fully understand the concepts being taught. Hence, I will fill in that void by revising with the students the topics learnt to strengthen their foundation. I would often provide tips and alternative methods for students to verify and check their answers. This is very effective for Mathematics and

Commitment Level

I can start immediately. I am available on weekends.