Singapore Tuition Agency

36659. Effy Wong

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
E Maths, A Maths, Geography
Junior College/ A level

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 32%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jun 2018
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at
Neo Tiew
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
2014 GCE A (Nanyang Junior College)
General Paper (B), Physics (A), Chemistry (C), Geography (B), Mathematics (A)
2012 GCE O (Anderson Secondary School)


I am a full-time tutor that graduated from NUS Applied Mathematics. I have been tutoring for 3 years and I specialise in Mathematics. I find joy in making my students enjoy the subject and guiding them to better results.

My first student was a girl from Indonesia, who needed help to integrate into Singapore's syllabus. I covered the entire Sec One under very tight schedule and she successfully got into Anderson Secondary School. She also consistently scored As for all her subsequent tests.

I also taught a Sec 4 NA girl who has Turner's Syndrome, which requires me to be extra patient. I am glad to say that under my guidance, she was able to finally pass and continue improving from a C to B and hopefully an A for her upcoming N levels.

Many of my students also shared with me that after I started teaching them, they were finally able to pass Mathematics and more importantly, they started to enjoy doing Mathematics. It gives me great satisfaction to know that I was able to make a difference in every one of my student's perspective towards the subject.

Commitment Level

I can start ASAP and commit till the end of this year.