Singapore Tuition Agency

36502. Daniel

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Science, Physics/Chem, Bio/Chem, Bio/Phy
Junior College/ A level
Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology
International Baccalaureate
Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Further Math

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 62%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Feb 2018
Occupation Ex-Teacher
Teaching at

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.


I believe I am the only tutor in Singapore that provide each and every one of my students with a set of unique, carefully handwritten study notes which are produced entirely during lesson time. The notes would be based on the school classroom pace and cater to the student's weaknesses, containing only what the student requires to score well for his tests and examinations. It would not contain those topics that the individual student understands or has already mastered and thus, saving the student plenty of time and effort. Note that my study notes for every student are different. As a result, my students do not need to refer to their school notes and even text books as they would just study whatever I had designed for them. From my experience, very few students are actually aware of what they know or do not know. Hence, during the very first lesson, I would assess the student based on his most recent school results to find out exactly what he knows or not know, so I do not waste time teaching something he already know. After this is done, I would then zoom in on what the student does not understand and help him to overcome his weakness, starting right from the first lesson.

Commitment Level

For the majority of my clients, I am engaged to teach their child 4 subjects, Mathematics (E/A) and Science (Physics/Chemistry), which is the most popular subject combination for all Secondary Schools students in Singapore. As I am doing this full time, I would be able to commit long term, i.e. if the child is in Secondary 1 now, I would be able to provide tuition continuously for the next 6 years. Note I have not miss a single lesson for the past 12 years. I am able to accommodate various forms of special requests, my client just has to ask and I will try my best to arrange for it promptly. Some examples of uncommon requests that I have done previously are overnight sessions during examination periods, 6 hour long lessons, sessions during public holidays like Lunar New Year and 4am classes.

I am a Male Chinese, mid 30s and I graduated with a BSc (Merit) Applied Science from the National University of Singapore (NUS) and a Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE) from the Nanyang Technological University, National Institute of Education (NTU/NIE). I founded 5 Non Governmental Groups (NGO) in Singapore and I am a volunteer during the Singapore Elections and with the Singapore Police Force (SPF). I was nominated online and I am now serving as a pro bono Moderator for a technological product with more than 1 billion users globally. Do note that for the first lesson, I would be bringing along the original certificates of my education in NUS and NTU/NIE.