Singapore Tuition Agency

36188. Yang Zixin Felicia
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Jul 2017
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
Toa Payoh
Potong Pasir
MacPherson Rd
Yio Chu Kang
Yio Chu Kang
2011 Bachelor (Nanyang Technological University)
Bachelor of Communication Studies (Second Class Lower Honours)
2006 GCE A (St Andrew's Junior College)
History (A), Economics (A), Mathematics (A), General Paper (B3)
2004 GCE O (Cedar Girls' Secondary School)
English Language (A2), History (A1), Combined Humanities (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A2), Chemistry (B3), Higher Chinese Language (B3)


During my 4 yearsin University, I've taken up several tuition assignments. The total number of students I've taught before is around 20 and I focused on teaching english maths science to primary school students and maths to lower secondary students.

My students usually manage to jump at least a grade and the general feedback is I'm a patient teacher who is not afraid of explaining multiple times to the student until he/she grasps the concept. I'm also engaging and often explore different teaching methods to keep them keen on the topics.

I've taught groups of 5, as well as groups of 15 at JUST education previously. Academic achievements include a score of L1R5 of 7 points for 'O' levels, 3 As for 'A' levels, and a honours degree in School of Communications and Information at NTU.

Commitment Level

I can start asap but will be overseas from 20-24 Jan.