Singapore Tuition Agency

35846. Yeo Yih Peng

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
E Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 24%)
Gender Male
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jan 2017
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at N,NW
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
Buona Vista
Jurong East
Jurong West
Boon Lay
2014 GCE A (Hwa Chong Junior College)
General Paper (C), Physics (A), Chemistry (A), Economics (A), Mathematics (A)
2012 GCE O (Bukit Panjang Government High School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (B3), Geography (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A1), Chemistry (A1), Biology (A1), Higher Chinese Language (A2)


I have just completed my National Service and thus is looking for a part time tutoring job before entering University in early June next year.I am an A level holder and currently, I have a place in NUS accountancy in the NUS Business School. I used to tutor my nephews and younger siblings.Although I have little teaching experience, I have a passion in teaching and willing to go an extra mile to make sure that the students under me perform to the best of their abilities and mostly importantly, develop an interest and understanding in the subjects that they are studying. I am patient and my teaching style is employing various kinds of models, examples and analogies to give students a better grasp and outlook of the subjects they are relatively weaker in. I am also a Relief Teacher at an MOE school, tutoring a Secondary 4 student for his O level Mathematics.

Commitment Level

I can start immediately and am able to commit until the end of this year. I will also be entering University around mid July this year.