Singapore Tuition Agency

35643. Hee Chee Heng

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 14%)
Gender Male
Age 50 and above
Date Joined Nov 2016
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at NE
Toa Payoh
1991 Bachelor (National University of Singapore)
Bachelor of Engineering (Second Class Honours Lower Division)
1986 GCE A (National Junior College)
Mathematics (A), Further Mathematics (A), Physics (A), General Paper (B4)
1984 GCE O (Catholic High School)
Chinese Language (A2), English Language (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A1), Chemistry (A1)


I am a responsible tutor with more than 10 years of experience in maths tuition.

I try to make my students understand the concepts behind what they are doing, so they can apply what they learn to solve other similar questions and tough or tricky questions that some schools may have. I look out for mistakes they might have in their mathematical presentations and in their understandings, as I believe learning from mistakes is a very effective way to improve.

I also try to make them think through the approach they want to take before they start solving. For the abler ones, I will try to make them check whether there is a better or more efficient approach and "see" the solution with that approach, be it formulating to solve word problems or equations.

To do well in exams in the short time given, unavoidably students have to do enough practices especially on those sure-come-out or standard questions.

Commitment Level

I can start immediately as I'm a full time tutor.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 16 Nov 16 NE Bishan, Thomson Rd P6 Maths 4 x 2hrs