Singapore Tuition Agency

35519. Faye Ng

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese, Maths
Secondary/ O level
English, Literature
Junior College/ A level
General Paper, Economics, Geography, Literature
English, Chinese, Korean

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 91%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Sep 2016
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at NW,C
Scotts Rd
Bt Timah
Stevens Rd
Bt Timah
Old Turfclub
Chai Chee
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
2015 GCE A (Tampines Junior College)
General Paper (A), Mathematics (B), Geography (B), Economics (A), Literature in English (A)
2013 GCE O (Singapore Chinese Girls' School (Secondary))
English Language (A2), Literature in English (A1), Combined Humanities (B3), Mathematics (B3), Additional Mathematics (B3), Physics (B3), Chemistry (B3), Chinese Language (A2), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)


I have guided lower primary school students in English, Chinese and Mathematics, as well as helped others in English Literature and General Paper. While I have not taught formally as a paid tutor, I am committed to delivering a lesson of targeted focus. When I teach or guide, I relay key study tips alongside subjects, particularly with regard to the Humanities. My teaching method is first to find out a student's current strengths and flaws, and then work progressively upward towards his or her improvement. I believe that poor exam grades are not representative of the great capacity a child has to continually improve, and eventually reach his or her goal.

Commitment Level

I am able to have weekly tuitions on Monday and Tuesday afternoons, or Saturday mornings from September onwards in 2016.