Singapore Tuition Agency

35329. Joey

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Chemistry, Physics/Chem
Junior College/ A level
Maths, Chemistry

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 23%)
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Jun 2016
Occupation Ex-Teacher
Teaching at N,NE,NW,S,W,E,C
2015 Bachelor (National Institute of Education)
Bachelor of Science (Education)
2008 GCE A (Innova Junior College)
General Paper (D), Physics (B), Economics (B), Mathematics (A), Chemistry (C)
2006 PSLE (Yishun Town Secondary School)

Other Qualifications

I graduated from NIE with a Bachelor of Science (Education).


My greatest passion in life is teaching. I left the MOE workforce as i feel over stretched and cannot give my all to helping my students. As I experienced great success at school and at university due to amazing and unforgettable teachers. This is the foundation of my commitment to helping out my students, whatever their abilities may be. I have been tutoring and teaching for 8 years in various settings tutoring small and large groups, private individual tutoring, and teaching in classroom and home settings.

I specialise in teaching Mathematics and Chemistry. And over the years, have been exposed to different students with different learning pace and abilities. Hence I know how to adapt to the student and change my teaching methods. Also, since i just left the MOE workforce recently, i am updated with the newest syllabus as well as understand what students are facing in the school environment.

Currently teaching a girl from Xinmin Secondary school, her results improved from C6 to B3 in just 2 months ( 8 lessons)

Currently tutoring other kids,varying from primary 3 - JC 1 both O and A level syllabus.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 28 Jul 18 E Katong, Tanjong Rhu A1 Chemistry 4 x 1.5hrs