Singapore Tuition Agency

35103. Gong Yeshun

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Chemistry, Biology, Bio/Chem
International Baccalaureate
Biology, Chemistry

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 72%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Jan 2016
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at NE,S,W,C
Ang Mo Kio
Thomson Rd
Buona Vista
Ghim Moh
Jurong East
Jurong West
Boon Lay
Bt Timah
Stevens Rd
Thomson Rd
2013 International Baccalaureate (Anglo-Chinese School (Independent))

Other Qualifications

HL Biology 7 points, HL Chemistry 7 points, HL Mathematics 7 points SL English (Language and Literature) 7 points, SL Business and Management 7 points, SL French ab initio 7 points Biology Extended Essay A Theory of Knowledge B

Total points 45/45

I am currently studying my 2nd year at NUS Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine.


I have always enjoyed answering my peers' questions in school and thus I have been continuously teaching O Levels and IB students since my graduation, which amounts to more than 2 years of experience. Two of my IB students who just graduated last year have both attained 7 points in the relevant subjects.

I tend to focus heavily on exam-answering and study-smart techniques, as I believe in empowering my students with the ability to study efficiently even when I'm not there. This is a technique I developed after discovering students who begin to rely on our lessons to complete their weekly assignments, of which only 20% required my guidance. One of the ways I do so is being on whatsapp-friendly terms with my students so that throughout the rest of the week they can send in questions for me to answer.

I also provide overall guidance on the course itself and am always open to casual questions for advice on other subjects/assignments I've taken before. This is particularly important to a program as holistically graded as the IBDP, but I have successfully done so for O Levels/Integrated Program (IP) as well. Again my whatsapp is open for students to contact me for on-the-go questions.

Last but not least, I carry with me an arsenal of study materials that I have kept from my school days, although it is my personal mission to enable my students to make the most of their current available (and sometimes not that apparent) resources, something many easily overlook.

Commitment Level

I can start ASAP and can stay until the end of the year, at the very least.

Regular lessons will have to take place on the weekends but any additional lessons, if needed, can be arranged on the evenings of weekdays.

I try to not discount my students too much during my examination periods by arranging additional lessons before and after my examinations or. However please understand if I need to take a week off to prepare for my own examinations, though this should not extend for more than 2 weeks.