Singapore Tuition Agency

35008. Hee Xin Wei

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
E Maths, A Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Science, Bio/Chem
Junior College/ A level
Chemistry, Biology, Economics

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 67%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jan 2016
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at S,W
Tanjong Pagar
Telok Blangah
Pasir Panjang
Kent Ridge
Buona Vista
Scotts Rd
Orchard Rd
Bt Timah
Farrer Rd
Ghim Moh
Bt Timah
Old Turfclub
Thomson Rd
Toa Payoh
Ang Mo Kio
Thomson Rd
Jurong East
2013 GCE O (Tanjong Katong Girls' School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (A1), Geography (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Chemistry (A1), Biology (A1), Higher Chinese Language (A1)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.


I am currently waiting for my A Level results. Although I do not have any official teaching experience, I understand many common mistakes students commit from the experience of my friends' and myself. I also understand that some students find certain concepts confusing thus unable to fully understand the subject and score. I believe in teaching for understanding so I will do my best in explaining and helping them to master the fundamental concepts before tackling and practising the harder questions. I have my own notes and questions for students which I believe can greatly help them in understanding the subjects and practising for exams.
I took O Level (Biology, Chemistry, Emath, Amath, Pure Geography) in 2013 and I achieved A1 for all subjects. I went on to Raffles Institution. My subject combination is H2 Biology, H2 Chemistry, H2 Math and H2 Economics. I am on Dean's List for Economics and achieve good results for the rest of the subjects. I am confident in my ability in these subjects to help my students.

Commitment Level

I can start ASAP!