Singapore Tuition Agency

33765. Danny

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry
Junior College/ A level

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 10%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Dec 2014
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at N
Nee Soon
2012 GCE A (Hwachong Institution (College))
General Paper (A), Physics (A), Chemistry (A), Economics (B), Mathematics (A), Organic Synthesis & Mechanism (Merit)
2012 GCE A (Hwachong Institution (College))
Chinese Language (A), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction), Project Work (A)

Other Qualifications

GCE A levels, Hwachong IP


I studied in Hwachong, served NS, and will be studying in Nanyang Business School. As a student, I was closer to the math and sciences. Besides doing well in the subjects in school, I had also participated in several Olympiad competitions and research projects, such as the Singapore Junior Physics Olympiad in 2010 (was awarded Bronze) and the Nanyang Research Programme in 2011 (Gold).

While, admittedly, I have been out of practise due to NS, I am still confident of my concepts and fundamentals to tuition secondary school students. In fact, I am brushing up myself as well in preparation for university. I will personally be focusing on A level mathematics, so I particularly look forward to any JC students requiring assistance on this subject.

I have never tutored any students, nor have I received tuition before, but I believe I have the patience and communication abilities to teach. I do enjoy helping others! Regardless, I am new and will work hard.

Commitment Level

Schedule is free till August 2015 when I begin university, apart from a few week-long trips. If necessary, I can commit till the end of year to see through student's exams.