Singapore Tuition Agency

32992. Seah WenKai

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Physics/Chem
Computer Skills
C++, C#, Windows

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 15%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Apr 2014
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at E
Chai Chee
Bedok Reservoir
Changi South
Pasir Ris
2014 Transcript (DigiPen Institute of Technology Singapore)
2014 Bachelor (DigiPen Institute of Technology Singapore)
2014 Bachelor (Singapore Institute of Technology)
2009 Diploma (Temasek Polytechnic)
Diploma in Computer Engineering
2009 Transcript (Temasek Polytechnic)
2006 GCE O (Damai Secondary School)
English Language (D7), Combined Humanities (C6), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Biology (D7), Science (Phy/Chem) (A1), Chinese Language (C5), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Pass)

Other Qualifications

I studied under the degree call, Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Game Design from DigiPen Institute of Technology Singapore.


I have slight experience in teaching Mathematics back in my secondary school days. I was in Math Club in Damai Secondary School and was assigned to teach students in Damai Primary School who fail their Math in Primary 5 and 6.

During my days in Temasek Polytechnic studying Computer Engineering, I am a Math Mentor in my school teaching Engineering Mathematics in Temasek Polytechnic.

When I was in DigiPen Institute of Technology, I was a Teaching Assistance teaching C/C++, Kinematic Physics, Calculus and Basic Linear Algebra in DigiPen Institute of Technology Singapore for 2 years before I graduate.

Teaching Style - The first lesson is the lesson in which I use it to analyze the studying method of the student and what area he/she is weak in that particular subject I am teaching. This requires past test/quizzes he/she had taken before. I won't give homework if the student is overloaded from school's homework. I do find it helpful if my student has question to ask me or have his/her textbook with him/her.

Commitment Level

I will be tutoring until I get a full-time job in my field of studies. If I still have on-going students that I need to teach, I will make time after work and during the weekends. I will not abandon any ongoing students until he/she finishes the last exam of the year.

Subsequent lesson will be focus mainly on improving the weak areas. If result improve, I will focus more on revision.