Singapore Tuition Agency

31706. Syahmi Rashid

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, E Maths, Chemistry, Science, Physics/Chem

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 16%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Jun 2013
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at NW
Scotts Rd
Orchard Rd
Bt Timah
Stevens Rd
Joo Koon
Jurong West
Boon Lay
Sungei Kadut
2011 Bachelor (National University of Singapore (Honours Degree))
Bachelor of Technology (Chemical Engineering) Third Class Honors
2005 Diploma (Singapore Polytechnic)
Diploma in Chemical Engineering
2001 GCE O (Bukit Batok Secondary School)


I have had over 4 years of tutoring experience dealing with a diverse range of students - from the playful to the hardworking. Being able to throttle my personality to suit the type of student I'm teaching, I am versatile in adapting my teaching style to maximize every one of my student's potential.

I mainly concentrate on P5, P6, Sec3 & Sec4 students, preparing them for the rigors of the PSLE & 'O' level examinations. I believe in providing my students room to breathe and to develop their potential, whilst getting them to tap upon their inner strengths to excel in their subjects.

Some of my student alumni have gone on to noted schools like BP Government High, while others have obtained scholarships to further their studies in Chemical Engineering diplomas.

What ALL my ex & current students have in common is a nurtured liking in subjects they previously disliked or even hated - that is the main difference between forcing a student to study for the sake of studying and nurturing a student to study because they want to.

Tutoring is not only a job - it is a responsibility in moulding the foundations of the future generation.

Make the correct choice.

My CV (details upon request)

Primary 5 (Foundation Eng ,Math / Std Eng, Math, Sci) Primary 6 (Standard Eng, Math, Sci) Secondary 2 (NA & Express English / Math / Science) Secondary 3 (E-Math / A-Math / Sci (Phy/Chem) / English) Secondary 4 (E-Math / A-Math / Sci (Phy/Chem) / English)

Commitment Level

I am available Tuesdays, Thursdays & Fridays 6pm onwards, Saturdays 1pm onwards and Sunday morning 10am onwards.

I sincerely believe in the 2-hour effectiveness of tuition - anything less and it would be too short, and anything more and the student tends to lose focus. Do keep that in mind when considering my services as a tutor to your child!

(These dates are valid till end 2013 and will be edited appropriately.)