Singapore Tuition Agency

31623. Ng Wan Jing Stephanie
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Phonics

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined May 2013
Occupation Full Time Tutor
Teaching at NE
Potong Pasir
Yio Chu Kang
2009 Bachelor (National University of Singapore (Honours Degree))
Bachelor of Social Sciences Second Class Honors (Lower) in Psychology

Other Qualifications

Diploma in Special Education (2010)


I was trained as an Allied Educator (Learning & Behavioural Support) under MOE in a mainstream school and worked there for 3 years from 2010-2012. After which I left to work as a full-time tutor from 2013 till now. I have experience teaching children with mild to moderate special needs, from P1 - P6 (both standard and foundation subjects), in the areas of Reading (Phonics), English and Maths. After lessons for 3 years, a student who scored 10+ marks in maths at P3 finally scored 70+ in Foundation Maths at P6. I also have students who started off not being able to read (both learning disadvantaged and with learning disabilities) but who have improved at their own pace, and some are finally able to read independently.

Commitment Level

I can start ASAP. Schedule may change as I already have other students.

Group Tuition at 477A Changi Road S419893 (2 Available)

(Can't find the subjects or level you require? Suggest a class)
# Level Subjects Sessions Per Month Timing Group Required Rate Action
1 P5 English, Maths 4 x 1.5hrs Fri 5pm - 6.30pm, 7.30pm - 9pm 2 Students $35/hr Submit Request
2 P5 English, Maths 4 x 1.5hrs Saturdays/Sundays 9am - 10.30am, 11am - 12.30pm, 1pm - 2.30pm, 3pm - 4.30pm 2 Students $35/hr Submit Request

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
3 10 Jun 13 NE Sengkang, Buangkok P2 English 4 x 1.5hrs