Singapore Tuition Agency

29770. Wang Ying Jie

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Science, Physics/Chem
Junior College/ A level

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 17%)
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Dec 2012
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at E
Paya Lebar
Geylang Serai
Chai Chee
Bedok Reservoir
2012 GCE A (Tampines Junior College)
H1 Chinese Language (B), H1 Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction), H1 Project Work (A)
2012 GCE A (Tampines Junior College)
H1 General Paper, H1 Economics (B), H2 Physics (A), H2 Chemistry (B), H2 Mathematics (A)
2010 GCE O (Pasir Ris Secondary School)
English Language (A2), Combined Humanities (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A2), Chemistry (B3), Chinese Language, Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)
2006 PSLE (Red Swastika School)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A), Mathematics (A), Science (A), Higher Chinese Language (Merit)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.


I would say i specialise in the maths and science, lesser of the arts and language. It is enjoyable for me as i feel the challenge to complete every single question, compared to arts and language where there isnt a "right or wrong" answer. Similarly, i find it enjoyable to pass on my knowledge of these subjects to my students, in as many ways as i can.

Firstly, i provide self written summarised notes that were analysed from many different notes from different schools and assessment book. I also provide questions, that i picked out personally for every student according to their pace and level. Weekly or monthly ( according to student's needs ), i provide mini tests that include past year questions, to test the important concepts that may come out for their exams and at the same time, allow more practice to help them remember the facts, formulas, and methods.

1) I am currently teaching amaths to a secondary 3 boy. I have been teaching him for about a year now. He managed to jump up 4 grades in half a year, in due for his streaming programme in secondary 2.

2) I am also currently teaching physics and amath to a secondary 4 girl.

3) I have participated in mentoring programmes in my primary and secondary school years, to my fellow juniors.

Be sure that i will do my best to improve the students results.

Commitment Level

I can start asap preferably on weekdays. From now till feb, I am free all day. From feb onwards, i will be more free in the night, which i think will be good for the students since then they will be released from school already.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 28 Jan 13 E Bedok, Chai Chee O4 A Maths, Physics 4 x 2hrs