Singapore Tuition Agency

28893. Winston Lee
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Physics, Chemistry, Physics/Chem

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Sep 2012
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at NW,W
Pasir Panjang
Kent Ridge
Buona Vista
Bt Timah
Farrer Rd
Ghim Moh
Bt Timah
Old Turfclub
Bt Timah Hill
7 Milestone
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
Jurong East
Taman Jurong
Jurong West
Boon Lay
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
2011 GCE A (Anglo-Chinese Junior College)
H2 Physics (A), H2 Chemistry (A), H2 Economics (C), H2 Mathematics (B), H1 Project Work (A), H1 General Paper (B)
2009 GCE O (Anglo-Chinese School (Barker Road))
English Language (A1), Combined Humanities (C6), Geography (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (B3), Chemistry (A1), Chinese Language (C6), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.


I now have one year's experience teaching two Secondary 4 students both Pure Chemistry and Physics for the year of 2013. As of now, I specialize in only Secondary 4 Chemistry and Physics and I would expect my students to produce A1/A2 grades under my guidance.

Edit (Sept 2013) After teaching the 2 Secondary 4 students for Chemistry and Physics, their Sec 4 Prelims Grades are as follows A1 for Physics, A2 for Chem (Crescent Girls' School) A2 for Physics, A2 for Chem (Jurongville Secondary School)

I may not have the same qualifications as an MOE teacher who might have a degree and teaching diploma, but all these knowledge are still fresh in my memory.

Furthermore, I know exactly what students are generally weak at, and their common problems/misconceptions and how to best explain it to them, having been part of the system just 2 years ago as a student myself.

Commitment Level

I am available full day on all weekdays. I am also available on weekend afternoons past 12pm. I will be going to Australia from 19th March to 7th April. In September, I will be going to Ireland for further studies in Medicine at University College Dublin.

Assignments (3 Taken)