Singapore Tuition Agency

26465. Goh Shu Min Amanda

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 7%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Jan 2012
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at
Tanjong Pagar
Beach Rd
Geylang Bahru
MacPherson Rd
Old Airport
Paya Lebar
Geylang Serai
Joo Chiat
Tanjong Rhu
Marine Parade
2010 Diploma (Ngee Ann Polytechnic)
Diploma in Business Studies
2006 GCE O (Tanjong Katong Girls' School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities, Geography (A2), Mathematics (A2), Additional Mathematics (B3), Chemistry, Music (MEP) (B3), Higher Music, Chinese Language, Chinese Language
2002 PSLE (Kong Hwa School)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A), Mathematics (A), Science (A)
2007 Music (The Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music)
Grade 8 Piano

Other Qualifications

I have studied at the University of Birmingham and will be attaining a Bachelor's Honors Degree in Business Management with Second Upper Class in 2013


I have taught students ages ranging from 9 to 15, in subjects in Primary and Secondary School, and beginner Piano. These were conducted mostly one-to-one, with a few cases of lessons in a small group.

I have also taught children with learning disabilities and experienced teaching family members who are the hardest to teach due to the comfort level they have with the person providing the guidance and I have managed that. I believe I am fully equipped with the skills to teach other students.

My teaching experience is as follows

(Primary 4-6) Twin brothers in English Maths and Science, achieving A in English Maths and Science for PSLE

(Sec 1-4) Twin brothers in English, Math, Science, Geography, achieving A1 and A2 in English, A1 in E Maths, B3 in Geography

(Pri 4) Female student in Math, achieving A, in the high 80s.

(Pri 4) Male student in Math and Eng, achieving high 80s for both subjects

(Pri 6 )Female student in Math and Eng, achieving A for both subjects in PSLE

(Sec 2) Female student in Math, achieving A1 for finals

Stood in for tuition teachers in a tuition agency for primary school math, teaching around 4-5 boys

I always carefully cater and customize my teaching style to the different learning capabilities and attention span of different students.

*2012 Students


CHIJ Katong (Female student) - Tutored in Science - Achieved A in Science Gan Eng Seng (Female Student) - Tutored in English - Achieved A in English

Commitment Level

I can start asap and will be highly committed to tutor throughout the year.

In case of emergencies, I will inform both students and parents beforehand. In case of holidays, I will consult with the student and the student's parents to confirm if the break would clash with the student's exams or critical periods.

Assignments (8 Taken)