Singapore Tuition Agency

26188. Clare Tan

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Geography

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 41%)
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Dec 2011
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
Yio Chu Kang
Ang Mo Kio
Thomson Rd
2010 GCE A (Tampines Junior College)
H1 General Paper (C), H1 China Studies in English (C), H2 Chemistry (D), H2 Economics (A), H2 Mathematics (B)
2008 GCE O (Nan Chiau High School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (B3), Geography (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A2), Science (Bio/Chem) (A1), Chinese Language (A2), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)


Usually for classes, I would go through assessments and tys questions for the particular current topic that the student is on. For certain topics that are harder/ more intensive in nature, I would provide them with summary or mind maps. And when nearing exams, i would increase the frequency of lessons so as to better prepare the student for his exams. But usually in order to save time, I would focus and pick questions that my students are weak in and go through instead of going through topics which the students are strong at. It works lot for my previous students, and has and I have received very positive feedbacks. One of my student topped the class in
emaths partially because of this. (Initially, he was only scoring Bs, ranking average in his class.)

Commitment Level

I'm ready to commit long term as I'm only taking one E/A maths student. Previously, most of my students are sec 4 and thus have graduated. Moreover, i have a 3 day study week
so I'm confident that I m able to do this job and increase the frequency of lessons if the student needs it.