Singapore Tuition Agency

25728. Gareth Chan

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 3%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Nov 2011
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
2016 Masters (Columbia University)
Master of Arts
2015 Others (University College London)
2015 Transcript (University College London)
2015 Bachelor (University College London)
Bachelor of Science in Economics (First Class Honours)
2010 Scholarship ()
PSC Scholarship
2009 GCE A (Raffles Institution)
H1 General Paper (A), H2 Economics (A), H2 Mathematics (A), H2 Physics (A), H2 Chemistry (A), H3 Pharmaceutical Chemistry (Distinction)
2009 Testimonial (Raffles Junior College)
2007 Integrated Programme (Raffles Institution)
English Language (A+), Higher Chinese Language (A), French (A), Social Studies (A+), English Literature (A+), Mathematics (A), Physics (A), Chemistry (A+), Biology (A+)
2007 GCE O (Raffles Institution)
Higher Chinese Language (A2)
2003 PSLE (Nanyang Primary School)
English Language (A*), Chinese Language (A*), Mathematics (A*), Science (A*), Higher Chinese Language (Distinction), Social Studies (Distinction)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.


I have been giving tuition for over 9 years, starting with a class of primary 1-3 school children in 2009. In 2010, I gave Economics tuition to 2 JC girls, one of whom went on to top her class, having previously been failing tests. I also tutored a Year 6 IB student from ACSI in Mathematics and he achieved a perfect score of 7 in Mathematics for his final IB exam. 2012 saw me giving tuition to over 10 students per week in a variety of subjects, before I went overseas for my Bachelor's and Master's degree in Economics, in London and New York respectively.

During my university years, I kept up with the development of my students by returning to teach them during the school holidays. Since 2015, I have also been mentoring prospective university students online, guiding them through their personal statements, interviews and applications. Now that I am back in Singapore for good, I would like to resume giving tuition, where I feel I am well placed to share both my academic and practical knowledge.

Commitment Level

I can start ASAP, every Monday/Tuesday/Friday night or Saturday/Sunday morning for a maximum of 2 hours each session.

Group Tuition at 95 Watten Estate Road S287580 (3 Available)

(Can't find the subjects or level you require? Suggest a class)
# Level Subjects Sessions Per Month Timing Group Required Rate Action
1 A General Paper, Maths, Chemistry, Economics 4 x 1.5hrs 2 Students $30/hr Submit Request
2 O English, Chinese, Higher Chinese, Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Literature, Science, Physics/Chem 4 x 1.5hrs 2 Students $20/hr Submit Request
3 P English, Chinese, Maths, Science, Higher Chinese 4 x 1.5hrs 2 Students $15/hr Submit Request

Assignments (8 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
4 24 Dec 11 NE Bishan, Thomson Rd O2 Chinese 4 x 1.5hrs
5 28 Dec 11 NW Bt Timah Hill, 7 Milestone P6 English, Maths 4 x 2hrs
6 28 Dec 11 C Bt Timah, Stevens Rd A2 Chemistry 4 x 1.5hrs
7 12 Jan 12 W Holland, Ghim Moh O2 Maths, Science 4 x 1.5hrs
8 02 Feb 12 NE Bishan, Thomson Rd O3 Chinese, Physics 4 x 1.5hrs
9 03 Feb 12 C Outram, Tiong Bahru P6 Maths, Science 4 x 1.5hrs
10 12 Feb 12 NW Bt Timah, Old Turfclub A2 Chemistry 4 x 1.5hrs
11 09 Sep 19 E Marine Parade A2 Economics 4 x 1.5hrs