Singapore Tuition Agency

24482. Tham Jing Rui

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Chemistry
Junior College/ A level
Maths, Chemistry

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 20%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined May 2011
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at N,NE,S,C
Potong Pasir
Yio Chu Kang
Ang Mo Kio
Thomson Rd
Yio Chu Kang
2015 Transcript (National University of Singapore (Honours Degree))
2015 Transcript (National University of Singapore (Honours Degree))
2008 GCE A (Catholic Junior College)
H1 General Paper (B), H2 Literature in English (B), H2 Mathematics (A), H2 Chemistry (A), H2 Biology (A), Chinese B (Pass)


Hi, my name is Max and I'm 21 years old. I've recently completed my NS and currently awaiting enrollment into NUS Faculty of Science.

I've been teaching since 2009, and subjects taught are O level & A Level Chemistry (both at H1 & H2 level). The students whom I've taught, particularly secondary students, have shown the most improvement, one improving from a C6 grade during prelims to a B3 grade during the O Levels.

As for my teaching style, I emphasize on a well-rounded understanding on the basics of Chemistry as well as focus on the relationships between different aspects of Chemistry. The student will be made to understand fully foundations and concepts and then taught to apply them in different areas of Chemistry for a better overall understanding of the subject. This method has been designed to help students who have not been able to attain a passing grade to do just that, and much much more!

Hope that you will consider me as a potential tutor for your child ) Thank you for taking your time to read this and have a good day!

Commitment Level

As I'm awaiting enrollment into Uni, I'm able to start teaching from now until the end of this year. However, after mid August 2011, I will only be able to accommodate 2-3 students due to the busy school schedule.