Singapore Tuition Agency

15008. Serene

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Science

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 65%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Feb 2009
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
Nee Soon
2007 GCE A (Yishun Junior College)
H1 Project Work (A)
2006 GCE O (Chung Cheng High School (Yishun))
English Language (A2), Combined Humanities (B3), Mathematics (A2), Additional Mathematics (B3), Physics (B3), Chemistry (B4), Higher Chinese Lanuage (B4)
2006 Others (Chung Cheng High School (Yishun))
Chinese Proficiency Test (HSK), Grade A at Intermediate Level
2005 GCE O (Chung Cheng High School (Yishun))
Chinese Lanuage (A1), Chinese Lanuage (Oral/Aural) (Merit)
2002 PSLE (Peixin Primary School)
English Language (A), Chinese Lanuage (A), Mathematics (B), Science (A)

Other Qualifications

-----A'levels (2008)-----

H2 Economics - A

H2 Math - B

H2 Physics - C

H1 General Paper - B


I have been coaching my brother (who is currently in Primary 6) throughout his primary school education. Also have been giving tuition for the past few months to a Primary 5 girl and a Primary 3 boy, both whom I have seen steady improvements in. I believe that both tutor and tutee must put in equal amounts of effort, if not it would not be fair nor productive to either party. Being kids, I believe studying might not be something that is considered interesting to them but using little incentives and loads of patience, I hope they will be able to do well under my guidance.

Commitment Level

I am able to start immediately.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 20 Apr 10 N Sembawang P3 English, Chinese, Maths, Science 4 x 1.5hrs