Singapore Tuition Agency

11904. Leroy Lee Wen Hock

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

(Top 8%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Aug 2008
Occupation NIE Trainee
Teaching at
Joo Chiat
Tanjong Rhu
Marine Parade
Chai Chee
Bedok Reservoir
Changi South
Changi Coast
Pasir Ris
Yio Chu Kang
Yio Chu Kang
Changi Airport
2013 NIE ()
2012 MOE Pass (Ministry of Education)
2012 Transcript (National University of Singapore)
Page 1 of 1
2012 Masters (National University of Education)
Master of Science (Industrial and Systems and Engineering)
2010 Transcript (National University of Singapore)
Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanica Engineering) (Page 1 of 2)
2010 Transcript (National University of Singapore)
Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanica Engineering) (Page 2 of 2)
2010 Bachelor (National Univesity of SIngapore)
Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanica Engineering) (Second Class Lower Honours)
2006 Testimonial (National Service)
2003 GCE A (Tampines Junior College)
Mathematics (A), Further Mathematics (B), Physics (C), General Paper (B3), AO Chinese Lanuage (B4), AO Chinese Lanuage (Oral/Aural) (Pass)
2003 Testimonial (Tampines Junior College)
2003 Others (Tampines Junior College)
Leaving Certificate
2002 Others (Tampines Junior College)
Australian Mathematics Competition for the Westpac Awards (Credit)
2001 GCE O (Loyang Secondary School)
English Language (B3), History (C5), Geography (A2), Mathematics (A2), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (B3), Chemistry (C5), Chinese Lanuage (A1), Chinese Lanuage (Oral/Aural) (Merit)
2001 Testimonial (Loyang Secondary School)
1997 PSLE (Yu Neng Primary School)
English Language (A), Chinese Lanuage (A), Mathematics (B), Science (C)

Other Qualifications

Current MOE Contract Teacher.

Entering NIE in 2012.


I have taught A maths and E maths to students while I was in JC and I've had experience teaching E maths to a Sec 2 student. Her grades improved from C5 to B3. I've also undertaken Maths Mentoring Scheme during my JC days.

I have been tutoring for about 8 years. I have experience teaching E-maths and A-maths. I am currently teaching 1 student in A maths. I have experience in tutoring A maths for slightly over a year. I like maths and I strive to find creative and innovative ways to help students remember the formulas where possible.

I will do my best to show proof of the formulas to help them understand how the formulas are derived and aid their understanding of the topic.

I hope the student will put in effort and work with me and homework will be given to enhance the knowledge and help the student revise. Maths is a topic that if there is sufficient practice and guidance, it is not hard to score. The way I teach would be for me to show and teach the student the concept, formulas and then combined with some examples where I will show them how to apply the formulas and use them. After which, I will give the students some examples for them to try out.

Currently, I have a Sec 3 Express student who failed her mid year and managed to achieved an A2 for final year exam. A Sec 1 Express student who failed and managed to bring her up to a B4.

I am a very responsible and dedicated tutor. I enjoy teaching a lot and I strive to be a good teacher. I will be entering

Commitment Level

Free on Wednesdays