Singapore Tuition Agency

10253. Jael Png
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese, Maths, Phonics
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths
English, Chinese

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined May 2008
Occupation Teacher
Teaching at
Raffles Place
Bt Timah
Stevens Rd
Toa Payoh
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
2006 Others (Yishun Junior College)
School Graduation Certificate
2006 GCE A (Yishun Junior College)
Mathematics (B), Further Mathematics (E), Chinese (E), Chinese (Oral/Aural) (Merit), General Paper (C6)
2005 GCE A (Yishun Junior College)
Chinese (B3), Chinese (Oral/Aural) (Merit), Project Work (Band 3)

Other Qualifications

O Level (St. Margaret's Secondary School), English (C5), Chinese (A2), E Maths (A2), A Maths (A2), Physics/Chem (B3), Combined Humaities (C6)


I have been giving private tuition since 2006 and have taught numerous students ranging from Nursery to Secondary Four, for many subjects like Mathematics, Additional Mathematics, Phonics, English and Chinese. I also have experience with teaching adult learners English and Chinese for iELTS and WPLN.

On top of that, I also have had one and a half years of experience in handling children ranging from ages 6 (Kindergarten Two) to 14 (Secondary Two) in a private student care cum tuition centre. I have also worked full-time in another private student care centre for 3 years, and I have had extensive experience with children ranging from 7 (Primary One) to 12 (Primary Six).

I also have a Diploma in Early Childhood Care and Education, which is certified by both Early Childhood Development Agency and Ministry of Education. I am also certified by them to teach both English and Chinese from Toddlers up to K2 level. Since 2011, I have been teaching in a private childcare with children ranging from 18 months (Toddlers) to 6 years old (Kindergarten 2). Since November 2019, I was appointed the centre principal. Therefore, I am also familiar and trained in knowing the various milestones of preschoolers and kindergarteners.

Commitment Level

I can start asap.

Currently working full-time in a child care centre as a principal, and giving private tuition on weekday evening and Sundays.

I will do my best to motivate my students to achieve their full potential.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 17 Jul 08 W Jurong West, Lakeside, Boon Lay P2 English, Chinese, Maths 12 x 1hrs