Singapore Tuition Agency

My Tutors

Request for tutors now

 

You currently have one tutor selected.
Add another tutor to do a side by side comparison.

Date Joined 1 months ago
Category Fulltime Tutor
Age Range 31 to 40
Rank 538 (Top 38%)
Qualification Rating 0
+ Experience Rating 1
+ Feedback Rating 2.3
= Total Rating 3.3

Qualifications and Experience

 

Trishia Tan

Certificates
Other
Qualifications
Graduated with a 2nd lower (Hons) Degree, Bachelor of Business.
Experience I specialised in teaching Primary levels. I am a Tutor with 4 years of experience teaching different primary levels currently. Most of my students had their grades improved from D to B (at least).

I will always observe my students as different students require different teaching methods.

I will also give feedbacks to parents on a monthly basis.

Besides going through textbooks, worksheets, revision books and past papers, i will also set papers and give them Speed Test (especially for Maths).

I choose to believe that i am their "main teacher" while their teachers in school are actually the tutors. Depending on the child's progress, i usually teach ahead of school curriculum (doable for parents who engage me for 2 times per week) so that when the child goes to school, it will be just a recap for them. I would usually resume all tuitions in mid-late December so that i can be ahead of the subject curriculum.
Commitment I was initially a part time tutor, now going full time. I am able to start anytime if timing doesn't clash with my current students.

Activities with us

 

Trishia Tan

Assignments 0
SMS Response 3
Progress Written 0

Preferred Area, Subjects and Schedule

 

Trishia Tan

Preferred Area NE,E
A Level -
O Level -
Primary Chinese
Maths
Science
Music -
Language -
Computer -
Schedule