Singapore Tuition Agency

36961. Zoey Li Zijie

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Chinese, Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
2
+
=
3
541
(Top 47%)
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Apr 2019
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
Woodlands
Marsiling
Admiralty
Sembawang
Yishun
Khatib
Nee Soon
Springleaf
 
 

Experience/Remarks

Tuition is not only about teaching, but also guiding the students and helping them to excel.

I am currently working as a part time tutor at Gems Tutorial Centre (Yishun). I have six years experience in guiding students of primary school levels and predominantly specialised in Chinese Language and Mathematics. Overall, I have tutored more than 20 students and they usually stayed with my classes until they complete their PSLE. I am familiar with the latest MOE syllabus due to my experiences in tutoring.

I have four classes on hand right now, specifically P1 Chinese (4 students) P2 Chinese (4 students) P3 Mathematics (2 students) P4 Mathematics (5 students)

As for one-to-one home tuition, currently I am teaching a girl named Amelia (Primary 6 - Chinese Language). I have started teaching her in February 2019. The reviews that I have gotten from her uncle and parents were that she is now more interested in reading Chinese storybooks and more articulate and better in distinguishing Chinese characters.

For my Chinese classes, I would always love to cultivate their interests in Chinese Language. Not only teaching them the basics of Chinese Language, but also to help them to love Chinese Language and consequently improving their grades.

As for my Mathematics classes, my teaching methods would be building a good foundation for the kids and making Mathematics a fun subject yet related to school and examination syllabus.

Commitment Level

I am able to commit until the end of this year for my students )