Singapore Tuition Agency

36709. Low Shu Jun Shirlyn

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

4
+
1
+
=
8
167
(Top 12%)
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Jul 2018
Occupation Ex-Teacher
Teaching at
 
 
2013 Bachelor (National Institute of Education)
Bachelor of Science (Education) with Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
2013 NIE ()

Other Qualifications

Graduated from NIE with a Bachelors of Education (Science) Upper Class Honours.

Experience/Remarks

Have been in the secondary school for 5 years, and teaching graduating classes every year. Hence, I am experienced with the Olevel E/A Math Syllabus and the expectations/criteria necessary to perform well at Olevels. My passion is in Mathematics and my philosophy will always be to teach for understanding. Through my years of teaching experience, I have accumulated a lot of mathematics resources as well as my own worksheets and notes. I have a unique way of teaching for understanding, especially Additional Mathematics and does provide students with my own personal tips that helps them to conquer tough topics (that most students struggle with) through a step-by-step procedural approach. These unique teaching methods are developed as I myself went through the challenges of the various topics and found ways to overcome them by streamlining the concepts and deepening my own understanding, which has proven to be very helpful even for myself to become proficient in it. Most importantly, i am committed to the improvement of each student under me by tailoring my teaching to individual students' strengths and weaknesses and also doing lesson planning for each and individual student of mine.

Have taught an Anderson Sec Sch student (2016), her grades improved from C5 to A1 (Emath) and C6 to A2 for (Amath).Currently tutoring 7 other kids,varying from sec 2 - 4, both Olevel syllabus and IP Syllabus.

Enough said, my best assurance to you is that you will not regret your choice.