Singapore Tuition Agency

36654. Gloria Lin

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
2
+
=
6.1
255
(Top 17%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jun 2018
Occupation Undergrad
SMS Responses 1
Teaching at E
Old Airport
Kallang
Aljunied
Geylang
Stadium
Paya Lebar
Geylang Serai
Kembangan
Katong
Joo Chiat
Katong
Tanjong Rhu
Marine Parade
Siglap
 
Schedule (Updated 15 days ago)
M T W T F S S
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
Blue: Available Slots, Grey: Busy
 

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I am currently a final year English Literature undergraduate in NTU. Since 2012, I have been actively teaching English while studying.

In 2016, I was preparing one student for PSLE and two for O Levels. The PSLE student achieved an A for PSLE English, improving from the B he was getting in school previously. Meanwhile, one of my O Level students attained a B3 in English after averaging a C6/C5 in school. The other finally passed English with a C6 after having taken it the past couple years with an E8/D7. I hope to be able to help more students in the same way.

Many of my assignments have been exam preparation classes, during which I help students with intensive revision in their area of weakness. Because of this, I accept text messages for help outside of lesson hours and strive to provide as much support as the student needs besides what they are able to get in school. I am also able to fit in extensive lessons over a short period to help the student to feel as prepared as possible in the lead-up to the examination. Regarding my teaching method for English, I work to focus on language fundamentals that the student shows weakness in. This, I have found, helps in long-term improvement of the language.

I have taught seven students in total the level of these students range from Primary 2 to preparation as an O Level private candidate. My longest student was a Primary 5 girl whom I taught since she was Primary 3 -- unfortunately, we had to end lessons, as

Commitment Level

I am able to start ASAP and to teach on all days.
After August, I will have to go to school a couple days a week as I am taking two classes. Other than that, I can still commit most of the week to teaching.