Singapore Tuition Agency

36616. Katelyn Wong

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, Science

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

1
+
1
+
=
2
1071
(Top 75%)
Gender Female
Age Below 20
Date Joined May 2018
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at N,NE,C
Ang Mo Kio
Bishan
Thomson Rd
Yio Chu Kang
Sembawang
Yishun
Khatib
Thomson Rd
Braddell
Toa Payoh
 
 
2015 GCE O (Presbyterian High School)
2017 GCE A (Anderson Junior College)
General Paper (B), Mathematics (C), Literature in English (A), Geography (C), Economics (C)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I do not have any prior experience with tutoring officially since i have just graduated from Junior College. However, i have tutored peers in school, and have applicable teaching experience through music instead. I was the chairperson of my school's Guzheng Ensemble, and as such had to lead the ensemble and also acted as a teacher to the newer members.

I most recently helped a close friend out by tutoring her for the English component of her SATs, though the results have not been released yet.

Commitment Level

I can start immediately. Since i am on break, i am able to tutor all 7 days of the week (unless something university-related crops up. However, i would be sure to inform you before hand if something like this were to happen). When my school term starts in August,i am only able to commit on weekends -- either Saturday or Sunday mornings only as i would be staying in the dorm and hence have to travel back and forth during the weekends.
Usually, i do go for a 1-2 weeks trip in December with my family though there is no solid plans thus far.
I do have a family in Malaysia and sometimes would need to be back in Malaysia for respective reasons, but, i would also inform and discuss it with you to ensure we are able to come to a compromise.