Singapore Tuition Agency

36560. Nur Izzah

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Science, Physics/Chem

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
2
+
=
6.1
288
(Top 18%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Mar 2018
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
SMS Responses 1
Teaching at S,E,C
Bt Timah Hill
7 Milestone
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Clementi
Dover
Buona Vista
Bt Timah
Farrer Rd
Holland
Ghim Moh
Jurong East
Jurong
Joo Koon
Jurong West
Lakeside
Boon Lay
 
Schedule (Updated 26 days ago)
M T W T F S S
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
Blue: Available Slots, Grey: Busy
 
2017 Bachelor (University of Western Australia)
Bachelor of Science (Pharmaceutical Science)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I have experience in teaching lower and upper primary students and secondary students for Maths and Science subjects for several years. I started tutoring primary level Maths and Science and for the past 5 years, I have been focusing in tutoring secondary students mainly for E Maths, A Maths, Chemistry and Physics subjects and familiarising with the syllabus as well as helping the students improve on their question answering skills.

For the past years, I had taught several O Levels students in various maths and science subjects, N Level student for E Maths, A Maths and Comb Sci(Chem/Phy) as well as lower secondary students and upper primary students.

Most of my O Level students who were under me got A1/A2 for E Maths, A1-B3 for A Maths and A1-A2 for Combined Sciences. Most of my N Level students achieve A1-A2 for their combined science subject and A1-B3 for their maths subjects.

My PSLE students achieve As or Bs for their Maths and Science for their examinations. Majority of my students whom I have taught were either borderline or underperforming when I first met them, hence I mainly focus on gradual sustainable progress and advise them accordingly with their work to achieve the stipulated goals. I will help them to gain confidence in the weak subjects and once they are comfortable with the normal difficulty questions, I will challenge them with the harder ones to prepare them for the major examinations.

I had taught students with dyslexia and slow learning abil

Commitment Level

I can start as soon as possible and commit to the student till PSLE and N Level or O Level, where needed.