Singapore Tuition Agency

36230. Hazel

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
2
+
=
2
866
(Top 61%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jul 2017
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
 
 
2012 GCE A (Tampines Junior College)
General Paper (B), Mathematics (B), Literature in English (C), History (B), Economics (C)
2010 GCE O (Hai Sing Catholic School)
English Language (A2), History (A1), Combined Humanities (A2), Mathematics (B3), Science (Bio/Chem) (B3), Food & Nutrition (A1), Chinese Language (B3), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)
2006 PSLE (Coral Primary)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A), Mathematics (A), Science (A), Higher Chinese Language (Pass)

Other Qualifications

I've recently graduated from Singapore Management University (Bcs Social Sciences).

Experience/Remarks

I am personally a product of the Sakamoto Method, which provides students with a simple yet systematic and structured technique to analyse questions in a logical way and solve the questions without any difficulty.

I have taught for about 2 years prior to this, with students from across the primary spectrum. I have experience in teaching quiet students, more rowdy, high energy and even students with very short attention span.

I am able to command attention well, which is something I believe have helped my past students.

I am comfortable teaching primary levels as this is the important stage in a child's academic life to set upon a strong foundation for all subjects that they will subsequently be tackling throughout their academic life.

Past students came to me with a weak foundation in English, borderline failing their examinations and have left me scoring As to Bs in their PSLE.

I am also adequate in teaching Mathematics across the primary levels, and past students have done really well (jumping 2-4 grades) once they get their foundations right.

If your child is willing to learn and put in effort, I am able to help them.

Commitment Level

I can start asap and will be able to commit till the end of the year.
During the 2nd week of September, I will be away for a 1-week trip but I will make up for the lessons missed.

Group Tuition at 772 Pasir Ris Street 71 S510772 (3 Available)

(Can't find the subjects or level you require? Suggest a class)
# Level Subjects Sessions Per Month Timing Group Required Rate Action
1 P4 Maths 1 x 2hrs Sat 10am-12pm 1 Students $35/hr Submit Request
2 P6 Maths 1 x 2hrs Sat 12-2pm 1 Students $40/hr Submit Request
3 P5 English 1 x 2hrs Sun 10am-12pm 1 Students $37.50/hr Submit Request