Singapore Tuition Agency

36170. Dion Sng Jia Sin

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, E Maths, Geography, Literature, Social Studies
Junior College/ A level
General Paper, Literature
Language
English

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
2
+
=
6.1
332
(Top 17%)
Gender Female
Age Below 20
Date Joined Jul 2017
Occupation Undergrad
SMS Responses 1
Teaching at E
Old Airport
Stadium
Pasir Ris
Tampines
Simei
Serangoon
Clementi
Jurong East
Jurong
Joo Koon
Jurong West
Lakeside
Boon Lay
 
 
2016 GCE A (Anderson Junior College)
Chinese Language (B), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction), Project Work (A)
2016 GCE A (Anderson Junior College)
General Paper (B), Mathematics (D), Geography (C), Economics, Literature in English (A)
2014 GCE O (Coral Secondary School)
English Language (B3), Literature (B3), (B4), Mathematics (B3), Additional Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Chinese Language (A2), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)
2010 PSLE (Casuarina Primary School)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A), Mathematics (B), Science (B)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I have about 8 months experience in teaching a china girl Secondary 3 English and has coached her for a couple of months and she managed to get a B4 for English where she only came to Singapore last December, with no prior experience speaking English or even writing it at all. I speak to her in Mandarin during lessons and enforced strict weekly homework and vocabulary book to be submitted, such that her grades improved tremendously from an F9. I also help her in humanities subjects such as Geography and Social Studies with the prior study skills and important note taking I have gained throughout my JC years while studying for A's.

I have also tutored a few primary school students as well as my own siblings English, E-maths and primary school Science, helping them to get As and Bs.

As I am a fresh JC grad, I am aware of the rigour various subjects require and am in touch with multiple MOE English teachers to be able to equip my students with the best skills. I have not been taking up more than one student as I was previously overly committed to work and dance. Hence, I did not want to teach students half-heartedly.

Commitment Level

I can start asap and I will be enrolling into university by mid-august. For now til 29 July I can give tuition on a daily basis, Mondays to Fridays afternoons, mornings and nights. Weekends are a little packed but still flexible. Once uni begins, I aim to tutor 2 more students primary or secondary are welcome, nearer to the west area as I am enrolling into NTU.

My current students lives in Serangoon and I am fixing tuition with her every Fridays/sunday.

I have no holiday plan and am looking to teach the student as long as possible as schedule can always be discussed with the parent. )