Singapore Tuition Agency

36076. Rachel

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
2
+
=
4
510
(Top 36%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined May 2017
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
Serangoon
Pasir Panjang
Kent Ridge
Clementi
Dover
Buona Vista
Bt Timah
Farrer Rd
Holland
Ghim Moh
Bt Timah
Old Turfclub
Jurong East
Taman Jurong
Jurong
Joo Koon
Jurong
Tuas
Jurong West
Lakeside
Boon Lay
Queenstown
Commonwealth
Bt Merah
Redhill
Alexandra
 
 

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I taught in a student care centre in year 2016 after the completion of my A levels. I am thus able to handle various types of students well and am confident of helping them excel in their upcoming examinations. I am well-liked because I am patient but firm when it comes to academics. My teaching style varies from student to student depending on their pace & preference. I am also flexible with the tuition timings.

I strive to be the best teacher/tutor I can be, ensuring that the student stays alert and attentive. I aim to support social and emotional development through positive guidance and interactions.

Trust is the key ingredient in ensuring that the first lesson goes smoothly. This means that I would bring along my relevant certificates to reassure the parents that I am a qualified home tutor and provide my contacts so that the parents can easily reach me should they have any queries after tuition lessons. When the child is in doubt, it is the tutors responsibility to go the extra mile to ensure that the student fully understand and clear the doubts for that particular topic.

Learning is a long term process and we need to be proactive as a tutor to bring out the best in our students. Teaching makes me happy and I look forward to helping your child improve and be more confident when he/she takes his/her examinations!

Commitment Level

I am able to start anytime, I am also flexible with the tuition timings, Thank you.