Singapore Tuition Agency

36040. Phyllis Teo

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

3
+
2
+
=
5
432
(Top 28%)
Gender Female
Age 41 to 50
Date Joined May 2017
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
Kallang
Aljunied
Geylang
Paya Lebar
Geylang Serai
Kembangan
Katong
Joo Chiat
Marine Parade
Siglap
Braddell
Toa Payoh
 
 
2004 Bachelor (Singapore Institute of Management)
Bachelor of Science in Management
1997 Diploma (Ngee Ann Polytechnic)
Diploma in Shipbuilding & offshore Engineering

Experience/Remarks

After being in the heavy industry for close to 20 years, I like to do a career switch to teaching career as I believe I can able to use my many year of working experience to impart the skills and knowledge that I had to the young and energetic students. I do understand that it might be quite a different kind of experience as an educator or a tutor, but I hope that you might give me an opportunity to have it a chance to enhance my experience teaching and nurturing the future young Singaporeans. I m also working as an ad-hoc relief teacher in a primary school and so like to take this opportunity to do some part time relief teaching to enhance my experience in education. My teaching experience is through coaching of my primary school children, aged 12 and 9. In these few years, I m able understand the method and style of learning in Singapore education. With just a starter in tutor job, I would prefer to teach lower primary level. As I m currently teaching my Primary 3 boy and his recent SA1 results are in the range of Band 1. I prefer teaching English, Mathematics and Science. Hope that I have such an opportunity to have a tutor career. Thanks

Commitment Level

I can start anytime but not available on every Tues and Friday from 3pm-430pm.