Singapore Tuition Agency

35895. Angelica Chu

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese, Maths, Higher Chinese
Secondary/ O level
Chinese, Higher Chinese, Maths, E Maths, A Maths
Junior College/ A level
Maths, Economics
Language
Chinese

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
1
+
=
3
700
(Top 49%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Feb 2017
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
MacPherson Rd
Hougang
Yio Chu Kang
Sengkang
Buangkok
Serangoon
Seletar
Yio Chu Kang
Punggol
Chinatown
 
 

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I have experience in volunteer tuition programmes, teaching P3-P4 Mathematics. Love working with young children and is extremely patient and approachable. My mother is an experienced Chinese tutor, hence I have many ready materials for the subject.
My lesson plan goes like this. Firstly, I would prepare before hand the syllabus content and familiarise myself with it. Before the class, I would provide a brief summary of what the student should prepare before hand. I would print copies of tuition notes and materials that I have and give the student as practice. (additional charges for printing fees only) However, the bulk of the lesson would be spent explaining key concepts because I believe that application is easy once students have a firm grasp of the ideas. Even after the lesson, the student can also feel free to approach me for questions (which I will answer at my convenience).

Commitment Level

I can start ASAP. I would be able to commit all the way till at least August this year, but most likely even longer. I am however, mostly only available on weekends (Preferably) or weekdays after 7pm.