Singapore Tuition Agency

35786. Elizabeth Low

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese
Secondary/ O level
English, Literature
Junior College/ A level
General Paper, Literature

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
2
+
=
4
755
(Top 38%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jan 2017
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
Raffles Place
Bugis
Victoria
Rochor
Beach Rd
Lavender
Jln Besar
Little India
Potong Pasir
 
 
2013 GCE A (St Andrew's Junior College)
General Paper (A), China Studies in English (B), Economics (C), Mathematics (E), Literature in English (A)

Other Qualifications

Currently studying in NUS, Bachelor of Science (Real Estate) (Honours).

Scored A for General Paper and H2 Literature in English in GCE 'A' Levels.

Scored A1 for English Language, E Maths and Literature in English and A2 for Chinese and A Maths in GCE 'O' Levels.

Experience/Remarks

While I have no prior experience in tutoring, I am an eager and quick learner. I am also both fervent and confident in the subjects that I plan to teach. In addition, I am passionate about sharing my knowledge to the people around me.

I have consistently scored well throughout my academic life in English Language and English Literature, having been in the top few percentile ever since Primary School. In the GCE 'O' Levels, I scored A1 for both of the subjects, and scored As for General Paper and H2 Literature in English in 'A' Levels. In addition, I was a Higher Chinese student in Secondary School, and scored A2 for Normal Chinese and B3 for Higher Chinese. I am effectively bilingual, with my expertise being English.

In addition, I have had experiences with children, having volunteered my time at Appleland Playhouse in 2012-2013 where I took care of young children. As such, I am well-acquainted with children's mannerisms and I love to interact with them. This would be strongly beneficial towards my time in tutoring your child, and I am confident in reaching out to children effectively.

I am competitive, diligent, motivated and committed to all my endeavours. Hence, I will ensure that I only give the best in my tasks, including tutoring.

Commitment Level

I can start asap. I am free on Wednesdays up to 3pm, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays.

In case of any unforeseen circumstances or emergencies, I will inform both students and parents immediately.