Singapore Tuition Agency

35719. Amanda Chua

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Science, Physics/Chem
Junior College/ A level
General Paper, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Economics

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
1
+
=
1
1023
(Top 90%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Dec 2016
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at NE,C
 
 

Experience/Remarks

I'm a current full-time tutor specialising in primary and secondary Math.I have also taught English and Science up to O levels. All of my students have had improvements in their grades for major exams, majority achieving As and high Bs. Im committed to help students understand and grasp the key concepts and principles behind the subjects they are learning. I have performed well myself at GCE A and O levels, and was awarded a scholarship with the largest professional services firm in Singapore which I have joined for four years after graduation, working on accounting and tax for multinational conglomerates and large financial institutions. I am currently a full-time tutor to engage in face-to-face work which I am more passionate about. I have a good understanding of exam techniques and key concepts that are usually tested in the syllabus, and I try to help students understand what is required of them to achieve the necessary marks. I usually explain problems by breaking them down to simple and understandable parts and Ill guide the students step-by-step on the logic of achieving the answers. Im very patient with the explanation and drilling process to make sure they have a firm foundation in the core principles of the subject matter and I dont stinge on effort and time. I also try to build positive rapport with the students so I can communicate with them better to identify and help with their problem areas.