Singapore Tuition Agency

35554. Aaron Tan

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

5
+
1
+
=
6
264
(Top 19%)
Gender Male
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Sep 2016
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
 
 
2012 Bachelor (Nanyang Technological University)
Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical & Electronic Engineering) with Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
2012 Others (Nanyang Technological University)
2005 GCE A (Tampines Junior College)
Mathematics (A), Further Mathematics (D), Physics (C)
2003 GCE O (Anglican High School)
English Language (C5), Combined Humanities (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (B4), Chemistry (B3), Higher Chinese Language (B3)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

Have been teaching in an independent school in Singapore for the past 8 years to secondary 1 to 5 as well as IB students. Students have given positive feedbacks.

I emphasize on students' strong points and emphasize even more on their less stronger points.

I believe learning is only possible with feedbacks so my style of teaching is one that involves questioning students on fundamentals when they ask or challenge me any questions.

Apart from that, I do follow the syllabus but certain topics I will introduce easier albeit more advance level formulas/methodologies to solve them as I believe that there should not be boundaries when it comes to learning and applying what they have learned

I do maintain and provide rubrics for my students to keep track of their progress and know what/how they can improve

Commitment Level

I am able to commit on a long term basis, even on school holidays