Singapore Tuition Agency

35450. Caron Ong

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

6
+
1
+
=
7
208
(Top 14%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Jul 2016
Occupation Teacher
SMS Responses 1
Teaching at
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
 
 
2013 Bachelor (National University of Singapore)
Bachelor of Science Second Class Honours (Lower) in Mathematics
2006 GCE A (St. Andrew's Junior College)
Economics (A), Mathematics S Paper (A), Mathematics S Paper (Merit), Chemistry (A), General Paper (A2), Chinese Language (C6), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)
2004 GCE O (Raffles Institution)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (A2), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A2), Chemistry (A2), Chinese Language (A2), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)
2000 PSLE (Bendemeer Primary School)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A*), Mathematics (A*), Science (A*), Higher Chinese Language (Pass)

Experience/Remarks

I have always loved mathematics since young, and this passion for mathematics is something that I wish to inspire all the students under me to have as well. I am someone who will always be there for my students, whether physically or through Whatsapp/online platforms. I also pride hard work and perseverance in my students, something that I seek to inculcate in my students. I have guided countless students to acing their national examinations, and I hope to inspire students under me to achieve their fullest potential.

I first started giving tuition when I was in Secondary 3, tutoring a family friend in Primary School. I moved on to teach Secondary level tuition when I was in Junior College. I accumulated 11 years of tuition experience, out of which 9 years are at Secondary level, before I stopped to focus on my full-time teaching career. This results in me being hugely familiar with the content of the syllabus. After 2 years of full-time teaching at a Secondary School in the North West, specializing in Upper Secondary Elementary Mathematics and Additional Mathematics, I am ready to resume tutoring.