Singapore Tuition Agency

35131. Nicholas Chua
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Geography, Science, Bio/Chem

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

5
+
6
+
=
11
Unranked
Gender Male
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Feb 2016
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at NE,NW
Thomson Rd
Braddell
Toa Payoh
Potong Pasir
MacPherson Rd
Paya Lebar
Geylang Serai
Hougang
Yio Chu Kang
Sengkang
Buangkok
Serangoon
Ang Mo Kio
Bishan
Thomson Rd
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
Yishun
Khatib
Springleaf
Yio Chu Kang
Punggol
 
 
2014 GCE A (Raffles Institution Junior College)
General Paper (B), Chemistry (B), Biology (A), Geography (A), Mathematics (A)
2013 GCE A (Raffles Institution Junior College)
Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit), Project Work (A)
2008 PSLE (Nan Hua Primary School)
Chinese Language (A), Higher Chinese Language (Merit), English Language (A), Mathematics (A*), Science (A*)

Other Qualifications

(2017-) Singapore Management University - Politics, Law & Economics Major (2017-) SMU Scholars Programme

(2013-2014) Raffles Junior College

GCE A Level Biology (A)

GCE A Level Chemistry (B)

GCE A Level Mathematics (A)

GCE A Level Geography (A)

GCE A Level General Paper (B)

GCE A Level Project Work (A)

(2009-2012) Raffles Institution

(2006-2008) Nan Hua Primary School (Gifted Education Programme)

Experience/Remarks

My previous experiences teaching include separately tutoring 4 Secondary 4 students sitting for their O Level Examinations in 2015 for mathematics, biology and chemistry. All 4 students have since scored A2 and above for the 3 subjects. In 2016, I tutored 9 students ranging from P3 to J2 in English, Mathematics, Geography and Sciences. Most of my students have shown a marked improvement in grades after a few months with me. My students come from a variety of educational backgrounds and I am always willing to assist them to the best of my ability.

As I have only recently graduated from Junior College, I am very familiar with the current MOE syllabus and will be able to remain up to date with any future syllabus changes. My lessons are flexible to suit the student's needs and timings.

Having gone through the education system, I am willing to understand the needs of my students and tailor classes to suit any requirements they might have, while maintaining regular contact with both the student and parents to ensure a positive study environment. I am also more than willing to work with my students to focus on any specific topics or subjects he or she may require more help in. They are also free to send me questions or any queries they might have after tuition hours!

Commitment Level

I can start immediately and will be able to commit long term. As my schedule for university will only be out in August, lesson dates/times can be flexible. While there are preferred areas for teaching, do not hesitate to message me for lessons in other areas as my schedule is flexible.

I am always available via text, if not phone, for my students to be able to contact me regarding school work or even personal issues. I am patient and committed to providing the best help to my students even beyond homework and school.

Assignments (4 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 17 May 16 E Tampines, Simei P3 Maths 4 x 1hrs
2 16 Jun 16 E Tampines, Simei P6 Maths, Science 4 x 2hrs
3 05 Jul 16 N Yishun, Khatib O2 Maths, Science 8 x 2hrs
4 09 Jul 16 NE Seletar O4 Bio/Chem 4 x 2.5hrs