Singapore Tuition Agency

34918. Cherie

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Physics/Chem, Bio/Chem, Bio/Phy

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
3
+
=
3
881
(Top 47%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Dec 2015
Occupation undergraduate
SMS Responses 1
Teaching at NE,NW,S,W,E,C
Stadium
Paya Lebar
Geylang Serai
Hougang
Yio Chu Kang
Sengkang
Buangkok
Serangoon
Ang Mo Kio
Bishan
Thomson Rd
Yio Chu Kang
Punggol
Yishun
Khatib
Hillview
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
Clarke Quay
Hill Street
Bugis
Victoria
Rochor
Little India
Scotts Rd
Newton
Orchard Rd
Tanglin
River Valley
Thomson Rd
Novena
Braddell
Toa Payoh
Marina South
 
 
2013 GCE O (Chung Cheng High Yishun)
Chinese Language (A1), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction), English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A1), Chemistry (A1), Biology (A1), Higher Chinese Language (C5)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

Firstly,I think that i have a passion for teaching and i believe that teachers play an important role in the growing years of a student who is vulnerable and impressionable.I enjoy sharing what i know with others and i feel accomplished whenever someone is enlightened by what i have shared with them .For example ,as a member of the Interact Club, i was given the chance to go to Telok Karau Primary School on a weekly basis to coach students there. Through this meaningful experience , i found myself refreshed and excited when i interacted with young minds.I also felt happy to be able to help them overcome problems academically and provide them with emotional support . Through my experience , i also think that each and every child is unique and thus learn differently .Thus , there is a need to be flexible in ensuring that they learn most effectively .I am willing to be patient and also adapt to ensure that they learn well. I am also determined to help every child learn and improve if i am given the chance to.

Secondly , I think that I am an organised person. For example, i like to plan my schedule and be well aware of what i have to do so that i am well prepared. Hopefully, this will make me an effective teacher as i will be clear of the objectives of every lesson so i stay on task.

Thirdly, I think i am an optimistic person and i hope with this, i will be able to relate to my students and reach out to them so i can help them in any way that they need.

Commitment Level

i am able to start asap

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 25 Nov 17 NE Hougang, Yio Chu Kang O3 Bio/Chem 4 x 2hrs