Singapore Tuition Agency

34640. Sim Jun An

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Science, Physics/Chem

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

7
+
2
+
=
9
195
(Top 10%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Aug 2015
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
Pasir Ris
Tampines
Simei
 
 
2009 GCE A (Meridian Junior College)
General Paper (B), Economics (B), Mathematics (A), Physics (A), Chemistry (A)
2007 GCE O (Tampines Secondary School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (A2), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A2), Chemistry (B3), Biology (A2), Chinese Language (B3), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)
2007 Scholarship (Tampines Secondary School)
Edusave Scholarship
2006 Scholarship (Tampines Secondary School)
2006 Edusave Scholarship
2005 Scholarship (Tampines Secondary School)
2005 Edusave Scholarship
2004 Scholarship (Tampines Secondary School)
2004 Edusave Scholarship

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I have been giving private tuition since 2011 and my past students include students taking O Levels and N Levels. I am currently tutoring a Secondary 4 student whom I have been teaching since Secondary 1. I believe in the understanding of concepts, where applicable, rather than pure memorization and muscle memory. Having taught students with different learning capabilities, I have learned to use different approaches for easy understanding of concepts. My past students have improved considerably under my guidance.

Commitment Level

I will be able to start as soon as possible but I will only be able to commit on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. During June and December holidays, I will be away for two weeks.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 02 Dec 15 E Tampines, Simei O4 Physics, Chemistry 4 x 2hrs