Singapore Tuition Agency

34571. Clarissa

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, Chemistry, Science
Junior College/ A level
Chemistry

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
1
+
=
3
758
(Top 48%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Aug 2015
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at NW
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
 
 
2011 GCE O (Kranji Secondary School)
English Language (A2), Combined Humanities (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (A2), Chemistry (A2), Biology (B3), Chinese Language (A1), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)

Other Qualifications

I am currently studying in NUS Science, majoring in Pharmacy

Experience/Remarks

I have scored all As for my A levels, and am currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy in National University of Singapore. As one with a strong inclination for the sciences, I have always been the top 10 in the level for Chemistry in my Junior College, and eventually topped my school for A levels. Worked as part time relief teacher in tuition centre previously. I have a younger sibling(currently in Secondary 3) whom I guide closely with regards to her academics, where I spend time daily to go through with her new concepts that were taught in school and devised "short-cut" methods for ease of her learning.As such, she has managed to achieve stellar results and eventuallyclinched1st in place forher cohort. To add, she has also managed to top the level for science. I believe that with my strong foundation in my studies and experience in guiding a younger sibling meticulously and patiently, I would be able to help in clearing any doubts students may have and achieve their goal of improving in their studies. I currently am teaching 5 students, in the area of secondary science and mathematics. Previously, I have taught a JC student for H2 chemistry. Through this tuition assignments, my students have seen steady improvement in their results.